Our Team

  • Pastor Ian Wolfe

    Pastor Ian Wolfe came to First in March of 2016 with his wife Alicia and children Paige, Justin, and Jordan. 

    Pr. Wolfe is a native of Iowa and received his B.A. in Religious Studies and Political Science from the University of Iowa. During that time he began to sense God's call to ordained ministry. After college he attended Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary in Columbia, South Carolina. Not only did he receive a good seminary education there, he also met an amazing woman, Alicia. They got married while on internship in Huntsville, Alabama. Since then their family has grown in love, faith, and number with the blessing of three children. Pr. Wolfe was ordained in 2007. 

    He has served parishes in Iowa, California, and now, Oregon. He also served as chaplain to Bethany Lutheran Nursing Home in Council Bluffs, Iowa. When not busy with the work of the parish, you'll find him reading, cheering on his beloved Iowa Hawkeyes or Chicago Cubs, or playing chess or other games with his kids. 

  • Secretary Amanda Carroll

    Amanda grew up in Iowa attending St. Paul's Lutheran Church. After a couple years in Utah, she and her family have settled in Baker City. She, along with her husband Neil and 3 boys, Evan, Jace, and Cody, enjoy everything Baker County has to offer. In the winter you'll find them skiing at Anthony Lakes and in the summer they'll be enjoying the water at Phillips Reservoir. 

  • Financial Director Susan Kolb

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

Church Council

The Church Council meets the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30PM.  

According to our Congregation's Constitution,

"The Church Council shall have general oversight of the life and activities of this congregation, and in particular its worship life, to the end that everything be done in accordance with the Word of God, the Lutheran Confessions, and the faith and practice of the NALC (Chapter 12:04.)"

The council's mission is to help govern, guide, plan, and lead our common life together. Council members serve for a term of two years  and elect officers to lead the body's work. Please feel free to contact any of our council members for more information about their work. 

Our Current Council members are Mike Haw, Zach Tomac, Rob Ellingson, Laurel Goodrich, Nancy Goodwin, Sharon Emerick, and Pastor Wolfe.